About the Premier Development League


Palm Beach Pumas U23 Men’s PDL Program

The Premier Development League (PDL) is the final step to the pros.  Already known as the highest level of amateur soccer in North America, the PDL can now claim to be the only true developmental league for professional soccer.  The league has 59 teams across the United States and Canada. The PDL is an Under 23 league designed to develop and showcase college players for future pro careers in the US and overseas. 


The league allows teams 8 players over the age of 23 to assist with the younger players. Pro coaches view the PDL as a key factor in the ever-growing player identification process, as well as, a direct route for those collegians that have a goal to play at the professional level.  The league also plays a role in strengthening the college game.  College coaches agree the PDL helps players to elevate their skills during the off season-all within the NCAA guidelines.


The Palm Beach Pumas will be looking to offer the opportunity of the PDL to local South Florida players: both those currently playing in-state and out-of-state college soccer, to all others attending local universities, and to outstanding high school seniors. In the Pumas 5 year history the club has helped advance 5 players to Major League Soccer. 


Southern Conference

Southeast Division

Palm Beach Pumas

Ajax Orlando Prospects

Bradenton Academics

Centrall Florida Kraze

Cocoa Expos


Mid South Division

Austin Lightning

DFW Tornados

El Paso Patriots

Laredo Heat

New Orleans Shell Shockers


South Atlantic Division

Atlanta Silverbacks

Augusta Fireball

Carolina Dynamo

Nashville Metros

Raleigh Elite


Central Conference

Great Lakes Division

Chicago Fire Premier

Cleveland Internationals

Fort Wayne Fever

Indiana Invaders

Kalamazoo Kingdom

Michigan Bucks

West Michigan Edge


Heartland Division

Boulder Rapids Reserve

Colorado Springs Blizzard

Des Moines Menace

Kansas City Brass

Sioux Falls Spitfire

St. Louis Lions

Thunder Bay Chill


Eastern Conference

Mid Atlantic Division

Northern Virginia Royals

Richmond Kickers Future

Virginia Beach Submariners

West Virginia Chaos

Williamsburg Legacy


Northeast Division

Brooklyn Knights

Delaware Dynasty

Ocean City Barons

Reading Rage

Westchester Flames


New England Division

Albany Admirals

Cape Cod Crusaders

Ottawa Fury

Rhode Island Stingrays

Vermont Voltage


Western Conference

Northwest Division

Abbotsford Rangers

BYU Cougars

Cascade Surge

Ogden Outlaws

Spokane Shadow

Yakima Reds


Southwest Division

Bakersfield Brigade

California Gold

Fresno Fuego

Orange County Blue Star

San Diego Gauchos

San Fernando Valley Quakes

San Francisco Bay Seals

San Gabriel Storm

Southern California Seahorses